

Computer Science Department

Academy of Computer Science Twelfth Annual Induction Ceremony and Banquet October 17, 2013 Matt's Steakhouse

6:00 - 7:00 p.m.	Reception and Welcome Remarks by Missouri S&T's Provost Wray
7:00 – 7:15 p.m.	Welcome and Introductions – Mr. Dean Swisher, President, Missouri S&T Computer Science Academy
7:15 – 7:30 p.m.	Missouri S&T & CS Department Welcome – Dr. Sajal Das, Chair of the Department of Computer Science
7:30 – 8:30 p.m.	Dinner
8:30 – 9:00 p.m.	Overview of Missouri S&T's New Strategic Plan "Rising to the Challenge 2013-2020" - Dr. Krishnamurthy, Vice Provost for Research
9:00 – 9:30 p.m.	Chair's Vision of Computer Science Department – Dr. Sajal Das
9:30 – 9:40 p.m.	Closing Remarks – Mr. Dean Swisher