# Academy of Computer Science Fifth Annual Induction Ceremony and Banquet April 19, 2007

## 6:00 - 7:00 p.m. Photographs of New Members

**Havener Center** 

#### 6:00 - 7:00 p.m. Reception

**Havener Center** 

# 7:00 - 7:15 p.m. Welcome and Introductions

- Mr. John Lovitt, President, UMR Computer Science Academy Havener Center

#### 7:15 - 7:30 p.m. UMR & CS Department Welcome

Dr. Fikret Ercal, Interim Chair of the Department of Computer Science

## 7:30 - 8:25 p.m. Dinner

**Havener Center** 

## 8:25 - 8:30 p.m. Introduction of the Distinguished Speaker

-Dr. Fikret Ercal

#### 8:30 - 9:00 p.m. Distinguished Speaker

- Dr. Chancellor John F. Carney III

#### 9:00 - 9:20 p.m. Induction Presentation

**Dr. Fikret Ercal** 

#### 2007 Inductees:

Donald Gaitros Herb Krasner Marcus Smith

## 9:20 - 9:30 p.m. Closing remarks

- Mr. John Lovitt