Academy of Computer Science First Annual Induction Ceremony and Banquet April 24, 2003

6:30-7:00p.m. Photographs of New Members

University Center East, Meremac Room

6:30-7:30p.m. Reception

University Center East, Mark Twain Room

7:30-7:40p.m. Welcome and Introductions

Ms. Jean Holley Chair of the Computer Science Academy Executive Start-up Committee

7:40-7:50p.m. Academy Scrapbook Presentation

Mr. Matt Buechler Mr. Ben Doering Mr. Doyle Stadt Mr. Scott McBrady

7:50-8:20p.m. Dinner

University Center East, Centennial Hall

8:30-8:30p.m. Campus Leadership Welcome

Dr. Paula Lutz

Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

8:30-8:40p.m. Department Remarks and Introduction of Speaker

Dr. Dan St. Clair

Chair of the Department of Computer Science

8:40-9:00p.m. Distinguished Speaker

Mr. Jay Goff

Dean of Enrollment Management

9:00-9:30p.m. Induction Presentation

Dr. Dan St. Clair

2003 Inductees:

William Eaton
Daniel Hirschbuehler

Jean Holley Michael P. Koclanes John R. Lovitt Dan C. McNicholl Richard B. Schuessler James R. Sowers

Mark X. Stratman Susan Watson

9:30-9:40p.m. Closing remarks – Ms. Jean Holley